Best GMAT Test Prep Courses and Tutoring in Auckland

Applicants to graduate business programs at universities in the United States and several other countries either must or should complete the Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT). Despite the increasing acceptance of the Graduate Record Examination (GRE), the GMAT is still the preferred choice of most aspiring graduate business students, especially at the more selective schools. Manhattan Review is a company that has been helping students excel on this crucial admissions requirement since 1999. We offer a full range of GMAT services in Auckland, including on-site and online GMAT prep courses, GMAT private tutoring, and GMAT practice tests, in addition to MBA admissions consulting and application advising. As an educational services firm that was founded by a business school professor, the GMAT has long been one of our primary areas of focus. Our GMAT courses and tutoring plans derive their effectiveness from unique and innovative approaches to GMAT learning, implemented by Auckland's most strongly credentialed GMAT tutors and instructors. Learn more about our Auckland GMAT prep options by contacting us via phone, email, or online.

The most highly ranked business schools receive an inordinately large number of applications. The Graduate School of Business at Stanford University, for example, attracted nearly 8,000 applications for the approximately 400 available seats in a recent entering class. Over 6,500 students sought to enter the MBA program at the University of Pennsylvania's Wharton School; only 861 were successful. The sheer volume of applications presents admissions officials with a monumental task, which necessitates a screening process based at least partially on hard numbers such as GMAT scores. Low GMAT scores can prevent an applicant from moving to the higher levels of consideration. Students can easily verify this situation for themselves by viewing class profiles at their chosen institutions. The Wharton School's new MBA class averaged 732 on the GMAT with 90% of accepted students scoring 700 or above, and did not include anyone who scored below 620. Prospective business students should also note the results of a recent survey of admissions consultants, who believe that the GMAT accounts for more than 20% of admissions decisions and is therefore more important than any other part of a business school application.

Manhattan Review's GMAT prep courses and private tutoring have been consistently getting our students accepted to top business schools for many years. Our clients have pursued master of business administration, master of accountancy, master of finance, or other graduate business degrees at Harvard Business School, MIT's Sloan School of Management, the Stanford Graduate School of Business, the Wharton School, Northwestern University's Kellogg School of Management, the University of Chicago's Booth School of Business, and many other elite institutions for advanced business training. Manhattan Review students have also become respected business professionals with successful careers at Fortune 500 companies (including Wells Fargo, Prudential Financial, Microsoft, and JP Morgan Chase) and Auckland firms (such as Air New Zealand, Les Mills International, Orcon Internet Limited, and Farmers Trading Company). Manhattan Review's GMAT prep courses and private tutoring can help you get started right away on a prosperous and accomplished future.

GMAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • GMAT Classic Course

    Auckland, New Zealand

  • Start: Sep 25, 2021

    End: Nov 13, 2021

    8 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • GMAT Classic Course

    Auckland, New Zealand

  • Start: Oct 10, 2021

    End: Nov 28, 2021

    23 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GMAT Classic Course

    Auckland, New Zealand

  • Start: Oct 23, 2021

    End: Dec 11, 2021

    36 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GMAT Classic Course

    Auckland, New Zealand

  • Start: Nov 07, 2021

    End: Dec 26, 2021

    51 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GMAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GMAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GMAT Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Sep 17, 2021

    End: Nov 05, 2021

    0 day left to start

  • Fridays

    09:00 PM - 12:30 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Sep 18, 2021

    End: Nov 06, 2021

    1 day left to start

  • Saturdays

    09:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Sep 19, 2021

    End: Nov 07, 2021

    2 days left to start

  • Sundays

    07:30 PM - 11:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Sep 24, 2021

    End: Nov 12, 2021

    7 days left to start

  • Fridays

    09:00 PM - 12:30 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Sep 25, 2021

    End: Nov 13, 2021

    8 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    09:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Sep 26, 2021

    End: Nov 14, 2021

    9 days left to start

  • Sundays

    07:30 PM - 11:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Oct 01, 2021

    End: Nov 19, 2021

    14 days left to start

  • Fridays

    09:00 PM - 12:30 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 02, 2021

    End: Nov 20, 2021

    15 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    09:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 03, 2021

    End: Nov 21, 2021

    16 days left to start

  • Sundays

    07:30 PM - 11:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Oct 08, 2021

    End: Nov 26, 2021

    21 days left to start

  • Fridays

    09:00 PM - 12:30 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GMAT Online Self-Study Package

Online Video Library, Books, 2 hours 1-on-1 Online Private Tutoring, 5 Practice Tests

GMAT Online Video Library

100+ hours Online Video Library

GMAT Practice Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GMAT Prep Course Auckland - Photo of Student Christoph

I took the GMAT weekend course last year in August in Zurich (it was the weekend of those terrific floods in Switzerland...), and I remember the instructor telling us to let you know how I did. Sorry it took so long! I got a 680, which was good for 90th percentile, and it got me an 80% scholarship at the school that was my first choice. Thanks so much for the assistance. On more than one occasion I heard my instructor's voice in my head during the exam. It helped immeasurably! The strategies, tactics, and the overall mindset he prescribed made all the difference. Thanks again! Please pass on my thanks and appreciation to my instructor.
- Christoph (This student took our Zurich GMAT weekend course)

Auckland

Primary Course Venue:

Hilton
147 Quay Street
Auckland 1010
Neuseeland

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet an Auckland GMAT Tutor: Warren F.

Warren F., an Auckland native, is an independent businessman and part-time GMAT tutor. He is a graduate of the University of Auckland and Duke University's Fuqua School of Business. He now has five years of experience as a GMAT tutor and instructor to more than 250 students. He is the owner of a small chain of high-end food stores in the Auckland area.

Warren's GMAT teaching regularly produces above-average scores, and many of his students have scored in the 90th percentile or above. His approach is based on his own GMAT success with Manhattan Review (he scored a 730 with the help of our private GMAT tutoring). "I was lucky enough to benefit from highly skilled GMAT teaching," he says. "My own tutoring is based on what I learned from my GMAT teacher, supplemented by Manhattan Review's thorough instructor training."