Best GRE Test Prep Courses and Tutoring in Wellington

GRE Prep Courses in Wellington

Manhattan Review's professional Graduate Record Examination (GRE) prep courses and private tutoring help Wellington students receive high test scores and improved prospects for graduate school admission. We are a full-service education company that offers on-site or online GRE prep courses, GRE private tutoring, and GRE practice tests in Wellington. Local students can substantially enhance all of their GRE scores with our innovative methods of instruction, engaging course content, and highly qualified instructors. Manhattan Review has been on the cutting edge of GRE teaching and learning since our company was founded in 1999, and our instruction has facilitated tens of thousands of graduate school acceptances for students around the world. Our on-site GRE options are held at convenient locations in Wellington, and our online teaching utilizes the latest in educational technology. Our flexible scheduling plans allow Wellington students to begin getting ready for the GRE immediately. Find out more about Manhattan Review's GRE prep courses and GRE private tutoring by contacting our Wellington office online, by email, or by phone.

Educational Testing Service (ETS), the administrator of the GRE, has published a large body of research supporting the notion of GRE validity, but critics correctly note that these studies are hardly unbiased. Correlations between GRE scores and graduate school GPA, however, have been demonstrated by independent research. A 2013 study of more than 1,000 students in a graduate engineering program found that the GRE was a "useful predictor" of grades in each year of graduate school as well as total graduate GPA. The study further asserted that GRE scores had "significant incremental validity" over undergraduate GPA. A 2012 doctoral dissertation explored the relationship between GRE performance and graduate GPA. Among its conclusions were that GRE scores were "valid predictors" of first-year graduate school grades in students at the master's degree level. The study also claimed that the practice of using undergraduate GPA and GRE scores for consideration of graduate school admission was "professionally defensible." The GRE has a high degree of credibility in educational circles, and this credibility explains the exam's continued and widespread use.

Manhattan Review's GRE students in cities around the world, including Wellington, consistently gain acceptance to prestigious graduate programs. Our clients have pursued master's, doctoral, or professional degrees at top schools such as Harvard, Oxford, the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, Johns Hopkins, the University of Edinburgh, Dartmouth, the University of Pennsylvania, the University of Virginia, McGill, the University of Toronto, Columbia, King's College London, Brown, Carnegie Mellon, the University of California-Berkeley, the University of Michigan, the University of California-Los Angeles, and Stanford. Many of our former GRE students are now fully engaged in rewarding and well-paid careers at Wellington's best companies, such as Bridget Williams Books, Datacom Group, Infratil Limited, SilverStripe, and Pike River Coal. We've also seen our past GRE students hired by Fortune 500 companies, including Lockheed Martin, State Farm Insurance, Wells Fargo, Walgreens Boots Alliance, and Enterprise Products Partners. With Manhattan Review's GRE prep courses and GRE private tutoring in Wellington, you can start executing your plan for the future right away.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person

  • GRE Classic Course

    Wellington, New Zealand

  • Start: Apr 14, 2024

    End: Jun 02, 2024

    2 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • GRE Classic Course

    Wellington, New Zealand

  • Start: Apr 27, 2024

    End: Jun 15, 2024

    14 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Wellington, New Zealand

  • Start: May 12, 2024

    End: Jun 30, 2024

    30 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Wellington, New Zealand

  • Start: May 25, 2024

    End: Jul 13, 2024

    42 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online

  • Start: Apr 13, 2024

    End: Jun 01, 2024

    0 day left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Apr 20, 2024

    End: Jun 08, 2024

    7 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Apr 27, 2024

    End: Jun 15, 2024

    14 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 04, 2024

    End: Jun 22, 2024

    21 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 11, 2024

    End: Jun 29, 2024

    28 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 18, 2024

    End: Jul 06, 2024

    35 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 25, 2024

    End: Jul 13, 2024

    42 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 01, 2024

    End: Jul 20, 2024

    49 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 08, 2024

    End: Jul 27, 2024

    56 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 15, 2024

    End: Aug 03, 2024

    63 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)

GRE Prep Course Wellington - Photo of Student Sophia

I wanted to thank you for helping me with the GRE prep and let you know that your teaching tactics worked! I took the exam yesterday and got an 800 on the math, 570 on the verbal and who knows about the writing but hopefully it's not below a 4! The verbal is tricky with those silly words but I am happy with my score and ready to walk away from this ETS madness. Thanks again and all the best!
- Sophia (This student took a GRE class)

Wellington

Primary Course Venue:

Novotel Wellington
133/131-137 The Terrace
Wellington 6001, New Zealand

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Wellington GRE Tutor: Isabelle T.

Isabelle T. grew up in Sacramento, California, where she excelled academically and graduated in the top 5% of her high school class. She completed her undergraduate studies in history at the University of California-Davis, and then earned a master's degree in the prestigious history department at the University of California-Los Angeles. She wrote her master's thesis on Cold War politics.

Isabelle began her GRE tutoring career in the Los Angeles area in 2010, and she has been affiliated with Manhattan Review in Wellington since 2017. She has taught GRE prep to hundreds of students from many different academic disciplines in the arts and sciences. In her spare time, Isabelle enjoys going to the beach, conducting historical research, and making new friends in her Wellington neighborhood.

Fill out Info Request